New York City

Last week, I had the pleasure of going down to New York City for three days, from Wednesday until Friday. These are the little joys of having a month of #funemployment (although I have sworn off using that in any social media posts, I will use it on here). I knew before I took my time off, that I needed to get to NYC to do not what most people do, of enjoying the late night scene, but enjoying the early morning fitness community and stretching it far into the day. So that’s just what I did.

On Wednesday morning at 7:30, I loaded a Bolt Bus, bound for NYC and didn’t look back, until Friday evening. I’m going to fill you all in on the little bits of NYC and then I’ll be back with a review of each of the studios.

Wednesday

Bolt bus to NYC – arrive around Noon.

Lunch with one of my friends in Chelsea.

Nap time at his apartment in Chelsea.

Mile High Run Club

Y7 Yoga

Dinner with another friend.

Thursday –  

Facial at HeyDay 

Starbucks

Lyons Den Power Yoga

Lunch in Soho

 Shopping in Soho 

Braid Bar at Birchbox

Walk back to Chelsea

Dinner with Friends at Chop Shop

Friday

November Project

Donut Plant 

Fhitting Room 

Visit to see the old roommate at Penn Station

Lunch at Eataly

City Row

Soul Cycle

Bus back to Boston.

That’s the three days in a nutshell, but I’ll be back to share more reviews with you over the next couple of days.

What’s your favorite thing to do in NYC? What’s your favorite workout in NYC?

This entry was posted in Classes, Running, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

