Shopping Sunday

It’s Sunday, and I’m relaxing on the couch after a longggg day of shopping – life could be worse, we’ll just say that.

After a day of moving, Sam and I hit the road this morning for a day in Kittery, Maine for the outlets. It turned out to be a gross day, so this worked out perfectly. In only a few shorts hours, we managed to drop some $$$ and come home with lots of clothes and some stuff for the apartment – no complaints.

On the way back, we decided to make a stop in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, for lunch and a little more shopping. This was followed by a stop at the New Hampshire Liquor Outlet, grocery, and then finally home.

To say it was a success, is an understatement. No complaints whatsoever.

In terms of workouts, yesterday I hit the bike at FlyWheel, and managed to put up 261 points on the Torq Board. I believe that was the second best showing ever. This morning, I went to Bar Method, for my 7th class. After 7 classes, I am absolutely loving it. I have until July 22 and I’m hoping that during that time, I’m able to crank out 20 classes. We’ll see if I get to that goal.

Hope everyone had an absolutely fabulous weekend.

What did you do this weekend? Where is your favorite place to shop?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shopping Sunday

  1. pickyrunner says:

    Funny story– I live one town over from Portsmouth and every time I go home my mom and I hit up the outlets in Kittery. Always TONS of good stuff 🙂

    That J.crew and banana republic are dangerous.

Leave a Reply

