Are you Cyc-ed?

Today was PR day at November Project Boston. While I didn’t have many expectations, I most definitely set a new PR. I haven’t run on PR Wednesday in probably 2 years, but it was so nice to be there. I will most definitely be chipping away throughout the summer. Just want to give a shout out to Jonathan, who I originally knew as the Bits Guy, who was my partner for the mixed doubles. He definitely carried our team.

As I may have mentioned yesterday, last night I went to Cyc Fitness with the Junior League of Boston. I reached out to the new club, about getting the organization involved with them and they invited us in for a ride – SO NICE. Thanks so much to Kate McNeil, Keoni, and the entire Cyc Fitness team. I think I can speak for everyone, that it was an amazing class.

If you haven’t been to a Cyc Fitness, you need to check it out. The class is located in the David Barton’s Gym, in the Park Plaza, here in Boston. They also have other locations in NYC, Austin, Atlanta, and Madison. So if you live in one of those cities, check it out.

This is a spin class like none other. While I am very loyal to FlyWheel, which I had done in the AM, Cyc manages to bring spin to a whole new level, without the Torq board. I know the cycologists are all going to be amazing, but KEONI is hands down the craziest, most different, spin instructor I have ever taken a class from. YOU NEED TO CHECK OUT HIS CLASS. It is 45 minutes of pure bliss – with tons of sweating, spinning, loud music, cheers, and the list goes on and on. I was lucky enough to be on bike 12, right in the front, and managed to have the man come over to turn my nob up. I could go on and on and on about this class. So much, that I’m even going back tonight for another class at 6:30 and their party at the Liquid Art House.

I’m sure I’ll be back with more info on the classes, but if you want to check out the classes for yourself, feel free to use my link: HERE. (Yes, I would receive a referral, but this is in no way sponsored by Cyc Fitness).

Have you been to Cyc Fitness? What’s your favorite spin class? I LOVE trying new ones!

 

This entry was posted in Boston, Classes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

