250 Days

It’s been exactly 250 days, since the last time I’ve posted here…WOW. Looks like the last post was about my Chicago marathon time, so maybe I’ll get a recap of that up soon. To be completely honest, I didn’t know if I would post again. Things have been slow at work though, and I’ve been taking a TON (I feel like I mean that literally), of classes, so seems like the perfect opportunity.

What has happened since the last time I posted?

I’ve run. I’ve classed (we’ll make it a verb). I’ve wintered. And just about everything else in between. I could probably go on and on about the last 250 days, or maybe 100 of those, since we all know we do nothing during the winter, but I won’t bore you with that for now.

Tonight I’m heading to the first of three, Cyc Fitness classes in various capacities. I said to a friend yesterday that I thought it was possible to workout, with classes for the whole summer, and not pay a dime. These classes tonight aren’t exactly the free outdoor workouts I’m talking about, but nevertheless they are still free and I LOVE that fact.

I went to Cyc Fitness about 2 or 3 weeks ago, when they offered preview rides at David Barton’s Gym in the Park Plaza. I’m so excited to return again and this time with my favorite organization, The Junior League. I’ll be sure to share more about this when I’m back with the next post (hopefully sooner rather than later).

How was your winter? What’s been going on? Fill me in or let me know what you want to know.

This entry was posted in Boston, Classes, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 250 Days

  1. pickyrunner says:

    Aw welcome back! I missed your blogging!

Leave a Reply

