1 Done, 3 to Go – (TOLT #7)

Well seems like I was just typing to you all last Thursday, but alas a week has passed and it’s summer September 18 – where did the time to go. I feel like I’m always saying that, but it always seems to prove true. Here we go though, with another Thinking Out Loud Thursday, with Amanda – check out her linkup, for some surely awesome other blogs. Never know what you’ll find.

1. BQ – I still can’t believe it’s been almost a week since last Saturday. I am still so excited that I BQ-ed, am probably not going to get sick of it for awhile, but I still haven’t heard from the BAA about registration for Boston 2015! A link was posted on their site yesterday, hinting that they had more than 8,000 people sign up in the two days, and that we would all hear no later than September 24. If you ask me, that’s too long to wait, but since it’s out of my hands, I can wait a little longer…(not too much though!).

Caitlin and I, as bandits during the Boston Marathon in 2009.

Caitlin and I, as bandits during the Boston Marathon in 2009.

**Disclaimer – I ran in this in 2009, as a sophomore at Boston College. We ran for a charity as “bandits” but did not have numbers – were running, but also fundraising for an amazing charity – The Campus School (Check it out and give them some love!)**

2. Philly – This weekend I’m headed to Philadelphia for a weekend of family. I’m leaving after work tomorrow night and get in late to the city. It’s my sister’s parents’ weekend at he school, so we’re headed for a fun filled weekend with that – tailgating, football game, family dinner, and more (I’m sure) – so it should be good. I’m also participating in the Rock ‘n’ Roll weekend – so running the 5k on Saturday with my 10 year old sister, and the Half Marathon on Sunday with my Dad. Needless to say, I’m ready for 6 PM tomorrow night.

The half is the 2nd of my 5 crazy races in September/October – hence the title! I’m loving it so far, so bring on the distance!

3. Bloggers – Special shout out to the other bloggers – Lauren and Salt – who may have directed you here. Huge thanks for featuring me in your blogs, I really appreciate it. As an up and coming blog, I would love to be featured wherever I can. So if you ever want to team up – just drop me a line – kyntuckyrunner@gmail.com. I also would just love to hear from you about anything!

4. Oiselle – I’m now a member of the FLOCK – and I can’t wait for all that is to come with it. I had originally started seeing things about this, around when I started this blog. I started seeing a few people running with the tanks, and then I did a little research. Come to find out that the group was opening again, on the website (back in July) and I just barely missed getting in. THEN – I got an email this past weekend, that the Flock was finally opening up again. And lo and behold, I sat by my computer on Wednesday at 1, anxiously awaiting aka heart was pounding – for it to open. After a few technical difficulties with the site and all the traffic, I was lucky enough to get in. I can’t wait to meet all the Flock members and experience all the perks. If you haven’t checked out Oiselle clothes, definitely take a look – the Distance Shorts – are amazing!

Okay – hope everyone is having a great Thursday night – the Falcons are beating up on the Buccaneers!

Have a wonderful weekend. And check back next week – I have my first giveaway with EnergyBits coming up!!

Are you racing this weekend? Are you apart of any great running groups?

Final Signature

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 1 Done, 3 to Go – (TOLT #7)

  1. Alice says:

    Keep being excited about the BQ for a long long time. Maybe forever. Also how bout the fact that you BQed and then ran 7:20s three days later. Rockstar.

  2. A HUGE congrats on qualifying for Boston, lady! That’s freaking awesome! 😀 And hope you have an awesome time this weekend! Sounds like lots of fun.

  3. Congrats again on BQing! Fingers crossed that you get in! This weekend sounds like it’s going to be a blast for you, have fun! 🙂

  4. Congrats on BQ-ing! That is awesome. My goal is to BQ before I turn 30. I have 5 years so I hope this is more than enough time to drop 10 minutes. Also, congrats on FLOCK. I hadn’t heard of it before but the clothes at Oiselle are really cute 🙂

    HUGE Congrats again!

Leave a Reply

