Thinking Out Loud – Thursday (#5)

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12385663/?claim=68q5qcj7vje”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

 

Let’s join back up with Amanda for her Thursday Link Up – I think I forgot to link up the last time – oops!

Thursday

Thursday

1. ClassPass

 

ClassPass

Courtesy of the ClassPass Facebook Page

I know I’ve mentioned this before, but I’m really loving ClassPass right now. Although I haven’t gotten to as many classes this month, as I did the rest of the summer, due to my running schedule, it still is winning in my book. This past week, I did try out a new studio – B/Spoke, which I would highly recommend (I’ll do a review of it in another post). The studio is in the Financial District and is very convenient to most office. Since I’m working in Back Bay these days, I took the T for a 6 AM class, and was at the office to shower by just about 7:15. I would definitely compare this studio to something like Soul Cycle. If you’re not a member of Class Pass, the first class at B/Spoke is even free – love when studios have this little perk.

Another great thing about ClassPass – a few months ago, I commented on one of their instagram posts, which said if you comment, they would send a free tank so you can sport it at your workouts. Well, low and behold, they never sent it. It gets better though. I’ve been actively using twitter these days in an effort to promote the blog (@KyntuckyRunner), so I tweeted at (@ClassPass) to let them know. I would say within an hour, someone had messaged me, and I was emailing for my tank almost instantly. I finally got it on Monday and got to wear it to my class on Tuesday!

And finally one last thing about ClassPass, and then I promise I’m done – they are switching to Unlimited Classes for the rest of 2014! I can’t wait for this. Once I’m done with marathon training, and in the lull between October and December, I’m hoping I can really take advantage of this. With the location of my office and home, everything is pretty convenient, and they are adding a total of 100 new studios in August – SO GREAT!

Okay I’m done with that – I promise!

2. Driving for Mac & Cheese / Thursday Night Activities

The last two Thursday nights, I’ve had the opportunity to go out with my great girl friends after work. Last week, we drove all the way out to Billerica for Max & Dylan’s, purely to get the Mac & Cheese – ridiculous awesome! This had been a fan favorite when it was in downtown Boston, but they have since closed that location – for who knows what reason (sorry, Papagyo is just not as good! don’t hurt me friends!).

The deliciousness of the Buffalo Mac 'n' Cheese.

The deliciousness of the Buffalo Mac ‘n’ Cheese.

Tonight, I’m going to Paint Nite with a few of the girls at Arc in the Audobon Circle area. This was an old favorite / ??? bar of ours back in college, when it was An Tua Nua, so I’m very interested to see what it’s like and to tell you all more about Paint Nite. I haven’t been for quite some time.

3. Red Sox

I was lucky enough to go to not 1, not 2, but 3 Red Sox Games this week. While they totally stunk it up against the Angels, it made for a fun/busy start to the week. Not sure if I’ll make it back to Fenway this season, so it was great to see them play a few times and had great nights with friends/Sam’s family/coworkers. Thanks to all!

2014-08-20 19.32.24

4. Favorite bloggers 

Here’s one for everyone else. I’m always looking to add new blogs to my lineup on Bloglovin. I would love to hear from everyone of who your top 3 or 5 bloggers / favorite blogs to read are – GO!  

Any fun plans tonight? When’s the last time you went to a MLB game? Any crazy restaurant cravings?

Have a great rest of the evening and I’ll be back soon!

Final Signature

This entry was posted in Boston, Running and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thinking Out Loud – Thursday (#5)

  1. Linda @ Fit Fed and Happy says:

    I follow the hungry runner girl on bloglovin 🙂 But I think i’ll follow you as well!

  2. My dad got to go to the Red Socks game through work last night! I would love to check out Fenway at some point.
    As for bloggers- there are so many! Not sure who you already follow, but a few that I always read are paleorunningmomma, suzlyfe, and runsaltrun. Hope that some of those are new to you!

    • I will definitely check some of those out. Fenway is an absolute blast – you should definitely get up here to go. While I love the newer parks, it’s always fun to go to the old ones too.

  3. I would drive ridiculous distances for good mac and cheese. Sadly, I don’t think we have any places up here in my neck of the woods, so I literally -would- have to drive ridiculous distances 😆 Thank goodness for Annie’s!

Leave a Reply

