Thoughts of Thursday (#3)

Hope everyone has had a good week so far. Mine has clearly been a little bit busier than I anticipated, as it seems all weeks are in the summer, but alas I’m back – hope you didn’t miss me too much!

It’s Thursday, so I’m taking this opportunity to link with Amanda for her Thursday linkup. Check out all the other great bloggers over there, and I’m sure you’ll find some other great ones.

Thursday

Thursday

**I started drafting this post today at work and now am finishing it up, so it’s a mix of tenses and what not**

1. Race tonight – Tonight I had the pleasure of running the Marathon Sports 5 Miler at Weston High School in Weston, MA. I did this race about 4 years ago, between my junior and senior year of college, with a good friend of mine – Caitlin. I can remember that being a horribly rotten experience, where I brought us down and walked A TON MORE THAN A TON. So there weren’t too many expectations coming into the race.

 

5milerheader2014

I just went to look at my time from that year – 2010 – 43:23.

Let’s go forward to 2014, a few more years under my belt, and I ran a 36:17 – cutting off just about 7 minutes. I’m going to give myself a pat on the back.

More on this in a recap – I promise!

2. Review of the Skimm – This past week, I found out about the Skimm on someone else’s blog – again I’m forgetting who’s it was (mental note – keep track of stuff like this). Well, I’m starting to fall in love with these emails. I’m going to do a lengthier post about them soon, but for now, if anyone wants to sign up – use my link below:

http://www.theskimm.com/?r=3KY4B

3. Energy Bits – I think I touched on these very briefly probably a month ago. Well I got 2 free samples, and I’ve been bad, always forgetting to use them. Planning to run 14 on Saturday, so I’m going to try them out for the first time. After this, I’ll be sure to get a review of them up on here.

4. Fall Training – As some of you probably know, I’m training for a couple of marathons / half marathons / races this fall. So far so good with training, so I’ll be sure to add more. If anyone wants to hear anything up here, let me know!

I think that’s it for tonight. Hope everyone has had a great week and has an even better weekend! I promise to be better about blogging this next week!

Questions of the night: Have you had any drastic PRs from races? What are you doing this weekend? 

 

 

 

 

 

Final Signature

This entry was posted in Boston, Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

