Thoughts of Thursday – (Thinking Out Loud #2)

So I meant to post this yesterday, so I could link up with Amanda, but alas, time got away from me. So here’s my Thoughts of Thursday (but on Friday).

Thursday

Thursday

1. Nourish Snacks – A couple of weeks ago, I saw these on someone’s blog (I’m now hitting myself because I can’t remember where it was. I’ll be back with a full review of them later, but just wanted to give a little glimpse for now. They are absolutely great for those morning/afternoon munchies, when you’re waiting for a meal. So far my favorite are the half popped kernels!

2014-07-09 07.24.44 (1)

2. Necklace Breaking –

On Wednesday night, I rushed home from work to go for a run. It’s pretty unlike me to go for a run after work, but I just didn’t feel like getting up on Wednesday morning. So out I went on my 5 miles. Sam called me midway through the run and said we should go putt-putting, since we tried on Monday, but failed because of rain. Well, I decided to wear my necklace on my run – which I NEVER do – and lo and behold, it gets entangled in my headphones.

I get home from my run, have Meg help me try to get it out, that fails, so she says to cut the headphones. I didn’t really care about them, so that’s what I did, but alas, I cut my favorite necklace. Anyone know any good jewelers in Boston who will fix it for me? Tear.

3. Need to blog more / suggestions for topics.

I need to get on a more consistent pace of blogging, with not so many breaks between posts. If anyone has any suggestions for the blog or topics they would like to see – I would love to hear from you.

4. This video –

 

That’s all for now. I ran a 5K last night, so I’ll have a full recap of that race at some point. Headed to the Cape for the weekend, so I can’t wait to get out of here!

 

Final Signature

This entry was posted in Boston, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

