Tuesday – Fly Wheel

Happy almost Wednesday!

 

I got up this morning and went to FlyWheel. This is the second week in a row I’ve gone to their 5:30 AM class at the Prudential Center. Last week I had company when Sam joined me, but I couldn’t convince him today. Last week I went in for the first class, which they offer for free, but this week I went on my ClassPass. I think I’m going to try to make this a weekly routine for the summer, since I’m really enjoying it.

The class was one of their 45 minute classes taught by Ann U. She does a great job of getting everyone excited and pumped up during class, despite the early hour. The class was a mix of hills and sprints and by the end, I was ready to be done and for the rest of the day. As many of you may know, if familiar with FlyWheel, they put the stats up on the board at times during class. I watched the board and felt like I was giving a consistent effort. Despite this, I was still no where even close to the point of power level of the people in the Top 10.

Well at the end of class, I figured I might as well ask about it. I asked Ann and she basically described the women in the class as nuts, who are crazy about their bikes – makes complete sense! I was relieved to hear that I have nothing to worry about and maybe I’ll eventually be up there. Oh well, what can ya do.

I’m excited for National Run Day tomorrow – think I’ll go out for a nice run in the AM, since I can’t make it to November Project, but we’ll see what happens.

 

How was your Tuesday? How are you going to celebrate National Running Day? 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

